Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Gooch Athletic Director
620-665-3586 goochj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Kappenman Assistant Athletic Director
620-728-8105 kappenmans@hutchcc.edu
Scott Brooks Administrative Assistant to Athletic Director
620-665-3594 brookss@hutchcc.edu
Julie Reneau Administrative Assistant
(620) 665-3530 reneauj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Carpenter Sports Information Director
620-665-3593 carpenters@hutchcc.edu
Ryan Hilty Coordinator of Sports Medicine
620-728-8197 hiltyr@hutchcc.edu
Amanda Beadle Head Athletic Trainer
(620) 665-3553 beadlea@hutchcc.edu
Allyssa Zentner Assistant Athletic Trainer
620-665-3553 zentnera@hutchcc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Schmidt Head Coach
620-694-2441 schmidtr@hutchcc.edu
Jamell Cervantez Assistant Coach
620-665-3441 cervantezj@hutchcc.edu
Scott Reller Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 rellers@hutchcc.edu
Toby Cornejo Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 cornejot@hutchcc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Holli Rowe Spirit Squad Head Coach
620-665-3368 roweh@hutchcc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rion Rhoades Head Coach
620-665-3419 rhoadesr@hutchcc.edu
Tony Crough Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
620-694-2424 crought@hutchcc.edu
Greg Laffere Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
(620) 694-2425 laffereg@hutchcc.edu
Thaddeus Brown Recruiting Coordinator/Strength & Cond./Receivers Coach
620-665-3386 brownt@hutchcc.edu
Alfred Davis Defensive Line Coach
(620) 665-3572 davisa@hutchcc.edu
Andrew Krause Special Teams Coordinator/DB Coach
(620) 665-3342 krausea@hutchcc.edu
C.J. Madison Tight Ends Coach
(620) 665-3393 madisonc@hutchcc.edu
Matt Clark Run-Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
(620) 665-3584 clarkm@hutchcc.edu
Robert Zimmerman Assistant Defensive Line Coach
(620) 665-3393 zimmermanr@hutchcc.edu
Travis Makauskas Running Backs Coach/Equipment
(620) 694-2419 makauskast@hutchcc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Eck Head Coach
620 665-3530 ecks@hutchcc.edu
Jay Cyriac Assistant Coach
620-728-8183 cyriacj@hutchcc.edu
Cortland Carney Assistant Coach
620-665-3585 carneyc@hutchcc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Young Head Coach
620-665-3366 youngc@hutchcc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Becher Head Coach
620-665-3395 becherp@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones Assistant Coach
Justin Riggs Assistant Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Rex Mathias Assistant Coach
Al Petz Assistant Coach
620-665-3412

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs Head Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Rose Head Coach
620-728-8126 rosej@hutchcc.edu
Ben Whitsitt Assistant Coach
620-728-8168 whitsittb@hutchcc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Ontjes Head Coach
620-728-8181 ontjesj@hutchcc.edu
Travis Kirk Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 kirkt@hutchcc.edu
Phil Anderson Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 andersonp@hutchcc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy Lane Head Coach
620-728-8183
Dave Thomas Assistant Coach
620-728-8183
Corey Bryant Assistant Coach
620-728-8183 bryantc@hutchcc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Becher Head Coach
620-665-3395 becherp@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones Assistant Coach
Rex Mathias Assistant Coach
Justin Riggs Assistant Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz Assistant Coach
620-665-3412

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Hall Head Coach
620-665-3469 hallp@hutchcc.edu
Tori Provencio Assistant Coach
620-665-3588 provenciot@hutchcc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs Head Coach
620-665-8004 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz Assistant Coach