Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Gooch
Athletic Director
620-665-3586 goochj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Kappenman
Assistant Athletic Director
620-728-8105 kappenmans@hutchcc.edu
Scott Brooks
Coordinator of Ticketing
620-665-3594 brookss@hutchcc.edu
Julie Reneau
Administrative Assistant
(620) 665-3530 reneauj@hutchcc.edu
Steve Carpenter
Sports Information Director
620-665-3593 carpenters@hutchcc.edu
Ryan Hilty
Coordinator of Sports Medicine
620-728-8197 hiltyr@hutchcc.edu
Amanda Beadle
Head Athletic Trainer
(620) 665-3553 beadlea@hutchcc.edu
Allyssa Mohney
Assistant Athletic Trainer
620-665-3553 mohneya@hutchcc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Schmidt
Head Coach
620-694-2441 schmidtr@hutchcc.edu
Scott Reller
Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 rellers@hutchcc.edu
Toby Cornejo
Assistant Coach
620-665-3587 cornejot@hutchcc.edu
Quintin Crandall
Assistant Coach
620-665-3441 crandallq@hutchcc.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kala McElhaney
Spirit Squad Head Coach
(620) 665-3368 whitek@hutchcc.edu
Saul Gonzalez
Assistant Spirit Squad Coach
620-665-3368

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rion Rhoades
Head Coach
620-665-3419 Rhoadesr@hutchcc.edu
Drew Dallas
Offensive Coordinator
620-694-2425 dallasa@hutchcc.edu
Andrew Krause
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Def. Backs Coach
620-665-3342 krausea@hutchcc.edu
Nathan Powell
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
620-694-2424 powelln@hutchcc.edu
Al Davis
Defensive Run-Game Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach
620-665-3572 davisa@hutchcc.edu
Alex Farah
Run-Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
620-665-3584 faraha@hutchcc.edu
Greg Cross
Quarterbacks Coach
620-694-2419 crossg@hutchcc.edu
Kody Cook
Receivers Coach
620-665-3386 cookk@hutchcc.edu
Vince Reiss
Defensive Ends Coach
TBA Reissv@hutchcc.edu
Anathan Gibson
Running Backs Coach
620-665-3393 gibsona@hutchcc.edu
Akim Francis
Assistant Defensive Backs
francisa@hutchcc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Eck
Head Coach
620 665-3531 ecks@hutchcc.edu
Jay Cyriac
Assistant Coach
620-728-8183 cyriacj@hutchcc.edu
Bryan Miller
Assistant Coach
620-728-3585 millerb@hutchcc.edu
Cortland Carney
Assistant Coach
620-665-3585 carneyc@hutchcc.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Young
Head Coach
620-665-3366 youngc@hutchcc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Spies
Head Coach
620-665-3395 spiesr@hutchcc.edu
Justin Riggs
Assistant Coach
620-665-3370 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Ermelinda Spies
Assistant Coach
TBA Spiese@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones
Assistant Coach
Al Petz
Assistant Coach
620-665-3370

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs
Head Coach
620-665-3370 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaime Rose
Head Coach
620-728-8126 rosej@hutchcc.edu
Ally Raines
Assistant Coach
620-694-2452 rainesa@hutchcc.edu
Ray Aguirre
Pitching Coach
620-694-2452 aguirrer@hutchcc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Ontjes
Head Coach
620-728-8181 ontjesj@hutchcc.edu
Travis Kirk
Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 kirkt@hutchcc.edu
Jamie Patrick
Assistant Coach
(620) 665-3362 patrickj@hutchcc.edu
Phil Anderson
Assistant Coach
620-728-8133 andersonp@hutchcc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy Lane
Head Coach
620-728-8183 lanes@hutchcc.edu
Dave Thomas
Assistant Coach
620-728-8183
Jim Ross
Assistant Coach
620-665-8183 rossj@hutchcc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Spies
Head Coach
620-665-3395 spiesr@hutchcc.edu
Justin Riggs
Assistant Coach
620-665-3370 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Ermelinda Spies
Assistant Coach
TBA Spiese@hutchcc.edu
Steve Jones
Assistant Coach
Al Petz
Assistant Coach
620-665-3370

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patrick Hall
Head Coach
620-665-3469 hallp@hutchcc.edu
Craig Smith
Assistant Coach
620-665-3588 smithje@hutchcc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Riggs
Head Coach
620-665-3370 riggsj@hutchcc.edu
Al Petz
Assistant Coach